Sanders, Milner and Higlett claim victories at Kyogle AORC

News 20 Jul 2019

Sanders, Milner and Higlett claim victories at Kyogle AORC

Gardiner and Bacon pick up Women’s and EJ wins at round five.

Image: John Pearson.

Daniel Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team), Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team) and Fraser Higlett (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Teams) have each scored class victories at Kyogle’s fifth round of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) in New South Wales.

The trio topped the unofficial outright times, with Sanders leading Milner and Higlett, as Josh Green (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing) – who’s battling a broken wrist – and Beau Ralston (Husqvarna) completed the top five.

In the E3 division, it was Sanders who reigned supreme over Ralston and Andy Wilksch (Motul Pirelli Sherco Factory Team), as Jesse Lawton (Husqvarna) and Matt Murry (Kawasaki) were fourth and fifth respectively.

Switching to the KTM 450 EXC-F for Kyogle, Milner continued his dominant winning streak in E2, taking out victory ahead of Green and Jeremy Carpentier (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team). The top five was rounded out by Jonte Reynders (Motul Pirelli Sherco Factory Racing Team) and Brad Hardaker (Yamaha).

There was a shake up in the ultra-competitive E1 division as Higlett lifted his first triumph of the season, joined on the podium by Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Racing Team) and Michael Driscoll (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing. Class leader Luke Styke (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing) was fourth followed by Lachlan Allan (Kawasaki Castrol Factory Racing).

Jessica Gardiner (Yamaha MXStore Ballards Off-Road Team) took top honours in the Women’s category, as did Kyron Bacon (KTM) in the EJ class. Riders return for racing tomorrow, marking round six of the series.

Detailed results


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *