AORC round six wins go to Sanders, Milner and Styke at Kyogle

News 21 Jul 2019

AORC round six wins go to Sanders, Milner and Styke at Kyogle

Gardiner takes out Women’s class while Bacon earns EJ victory.

Image: John Pearson.

It was Daniel Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team), Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team) and Luke Styke (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing) who reigned supreme in their respective categories during round six of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) at Kyogle in New South Wales today.

For the second consecutive day, Sanders topped the unofficial outright times, joined in the top three by fellow class victors Milner and Styke.

Sanders continued his dominance in the E3 division, defeating Husqvarna-mounted Beau Ralston and Andy Wilksch (Motul Pirelli Sherco Factory Team), as Jesse Lawton (Husqvarna) and Matt Murry (Kawasaki) locked out the top five.

Milner took out a commanding win over Josh Green (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing) in the E2 division, the New South Welshman dealing with a broken wrist this weekend. Brad Hardaker (Yamaha) was third followed by Harry Teed (KTM) and Hayden Keeley (Husqvarna).

Following an ‘off’ day, Styke returned to the top of the E1 classification to beat home Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Racing Team) and round five winner Fraser Higlett (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team), while Michael Driscoll (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing) and Lachlan Allan (Kawasaki Castrol Factory Racing) were fourth and fifth respectively.

Jessica Gardiner (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team) and Kyron Bacon (KTM) were once again victorious in the Women’s and EJ categories. The AORC now heads to Broken Hill in New South Wales on 10-11 August for rounds seven and eight.

Detailed results


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *