AMA Supercross calendar unveiled for 2020 season

News 10 Jul 2019

AMA Supercross calendar unveiled for 2020 season

Several changes introduced for 17-round schedule.

Image: Supplied.

The Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship calendar has been unveiled for 2020 season, boasting a number of changes from recent years.

The 17-round schedule will return to some of the sport’s most iconic stadiums while also rotating fan-favourite venues like St. Louis, Tampa, and Foxborough, back into the calendar.

Set to kick off on 4 January at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, the series will now conclude on 2 May at Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City despite traditionally being hosted in Las Vegas, which will now serve as the penultimate round.

“Our goal is the continued growth of the sport and rotating markets every couple of years, expanding Supercross Futures events and moving the finale to a new location helps keep the series fresh and exciting for the fans, as well as for the race teams and athletes,” explained Feld Entertainment’s motorsport vice president of operations, Todd Jendro.

“Utah has become synonymous with elite, world class sporting events and we thought hosting the finale in Salt Lake City would be a fitting choice.”

2020 Monster Energy AMA Supercross calendar:
Rd1 – 4 January – Anaheim
Rd2 – 11 January – St.Louis
Rd3 – 18 January – Anaheim
Rd4 – 25 January – Glendale
Rd5 – 1 February – Oakland
Rd6 – 8 February – San Diego
Rd7 – 15 February – Tampa
Rd8 – 22 February – Arlington
Rd9 – 29 February – Atlanta
Rd10 – 7 March – Daytona
Rd11 – 14 March – Indianapolis
Rd12 – 21 March – Detroit
Rd13 – 28 March – Seattle
Rd14 – 4 April – Denver
Rd15 – 18 April – Foxboro
Rd16 – 25 April – Las Vegas
Rd17 – 2 May – Salt Lake City


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *