MA reveals inaugural Oceania Junior Cup line-up

Diverse 26-rider field confirmed for junior road racing academy.

Image: Supplied.

Motorcycling Australia (MA) has revealed the 26-rider line-up that will complete the field for the inaugural 2019 bLU cRU Oceania Junior Cup.

The field consists of a diverse contingent of riders hailing from a number of disciplines, with a strong representation from four Australian states, two female contenders and an athlete from New Zealand.

The initiative is aimed at developing Oceania’s next road racing stars that’s set to provide young riders with everything they need to take to the track, opening the pathway to the next generation racers through an exciting experience.

It was announced last week that the FIM-supported six-round series has officially aligned with the Road to MotoGP program with the backing of Dorna Sports – promoter of the MotoGP World Championship.

Former international Damian Cudlin has also been appointed as the official coach for the academy, and will provide assistance to the youthful riders throughout the campaign.

2019 bLU cRU Oceania Junior Cup line-up:
Natalie Barbati
Reece Oughtred (VIC)
Jacob Hatch (QLD)
Zak Pettendy (NSW)
Hunter Diplock (NSW)
Tom Connors (NSW)
Carter Thompson (NSW)
Lincoln Knight (NSW)
Jamie Port (VIC)
Dominic Fletcher (NSW)
Toby James (VIC)
Cormac Buchanan (NZ)
Max Gibbons (QLD)
Jai Russo (NSW)
Angus Grenfell (VIC)
Patrick Bognar (VIC)
Glenn Nelson (QLD)
Cros Francis (NSW)
Pyper Kent (WA)
Marianos Nikolis (NSW)
Alex Kenworthy-Jones (NSW)
Varis Fleming (VIC)
Lucas Quinn (QLD)
Tom Drane (NSW)
Archie McDonald (NSW)
Jacob Roulstone (NSW)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *