Australian Off-Road Championship calendar made official for 2019

Venues and dates confirmed for next year’s championship.

Image: John Pearson.

Motorcycling Australia (MA) has made the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship calendar official, confirming the dates and locations of each round.

Next year’s championship will continue to use a double-header format, except for round seven as the series will return to Broken Hill for a four-hour desert Cross Country.

Kicking off the season will be rounds one and two in Gympie, Queensland, taking place 9-10 March. The series will then move to New South Wales for an Enduro in Dungog on 6-7 April.

Rounds five and six will see the championship then return to Kyogle in New South Wales after a successful event in 2017, pencilled in for 20-21 July.

Broken Hill will feature on 10-11 August and then it’s off to SA from 31 August-1 September, however the venue is still to be announced. The championship finale will conclude at Victoria as it returns to Penshurst since being there last in 2016, scheduled for 14-15 September.

2019 Australian Off-Road Championship calendar:
Rd1 – 9 March – Gympie, QLD
Rd2 – 10 March – Gympie, QLD
Rd3 – 6 April – Dungog, NSW
Rd4 – 7 April – Dungog, NSW
Rd5 – 20 July – Kyogle, NSW
Rd6 – 21 July – Kyogle, NSW
Rd7 – 10-11 August – Broken Hill, NSW
Rd8 – 31 August – SA
Rd9 – 1 September – SA
Rd10 – 14 September – Penshurst, VIC
Rd11 – 15 September – Penshurst, VIC


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *