Sanders, Milner and Styke victorious at Coonalpyn AORC

News 31 Aug 2019

Sanders, Milner and Styke victorious at Coonalpyn AORC

Gardiner and Brierley win Women’s and EJ classes at round eight.

Image: John Pearson.

Daniel Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team), Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team) and Luke Styke (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing) claimed victories in their respective categories at Coonalpyn’s eighth round of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) in South Australia today.

Sanders once again topped the unofficial outright times, joined inside the top three by rival Milner and Active8 Yamaha Yamaulube Racing’s Josh Green.

Sanders rode dominantly in the E3 category to pick up a well-deserved victory, comfortably defeating Andy Wilksch (Motul Pirelli Sherco Team) and Jesse Lawton (Husqvarna). Alexander Bolton (KTM) and Luke Bunnik (Sherco) were fourth and fifth respectively.

The E2 category saw Milner and Green fight for the top spot, as Riley Graham (Yamaha) completed the top three in third. Jeremy Carpentier (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team) and former multi-time world champion Matthew Phillips (KTM) wound up in positions four and five.

The highly-competitive E1 division was topped by points leader Styke, the defending champion strengthening his points lead. Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Racing Team) was second, followed by Michael Driscoll (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Racing), Fraser Higlett (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) and Lachlan Allan (Kawasaki Castrol Off-Road Team).

Jessica Gardiner (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team) and Josh Brierley (Husqvarna) were victorious in the Women’s and EJ classes. Riders return to racing tomorrow for round nine of the series.

Detailed results


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *