Roczen secures Red Bull Straight Rhythm victory

News 8 Oct 2019

Roczen secures Red Bull Straight Rhythm victory

Bowers and Crown earn 500cc and 125cc victories.

Image: Supplied.

Team Honda HRC’s Ken Roczen secured victory in the 250cc class at the 2019 edition of Red Bull Straight Rhythm, while Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki) and Joey Crown (KTM) won in the 500cc and 125cc categories respectively.

Racing was broken up into three classes by engine size – 250cc and 125cc – and operated on a single-elimination bracket, with racing a best-of-three format.

In addition, a special one-off exhibition race featured action sports hero Travis Pastrana (Suzuki) racing Bowers on 500cc bikes.

It was Roczen who was perfect throughout the night aboard his Honda CR250, never losing a matchup to take the 250cc title over Brandon Hartranft (Red Bull TLD KTM) and Josh Hansen (Honda).

In the 125cc class, Crown lived up to his name, racing his way to the top step of the podium ahead of Michael Leib (Honda), And in the highly-anticipated match of the night, Bowers edged out Pastrana in the 500cc Showdown.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.