New-look 2020 WorldSBK calendar officially announced

Image: Russell Colvin.

The 2020 Superbike World Championship (WorldSBK) calendar has been announced, remaining a 13-round season for next year that will commence at Phillip Island between 28 February-1 March.

While Australian continues as the opening round, two circuits that won’t return next year are Laguna Seca in the United States and Chang International Circuit in Thailand.

Instead, added to the WorldSBK schedule have been Oschersleben, Germany, for round nine in August and then the famed Catalunya, Spain, when round 11 arrives in September. Qatar switches to round two, making way for Argentina to host the finale.

2020 Superbike World Championship calendar:
Rd1 – 28 February-1 March – Phillip Island, Australia
Rd2 – 13-15 March – Losail, Qatar
Rd3 – 27-29 March – Jerez, Spain
Rd4 – 17-19 April – Assen, The Netherlands
Rd5 – 8-10 May – Imola, Italy
Rd6 – 22-24 May – MotorLand Aragon, Spain
Rd7 – 12-14 June – Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Italy
Rd8 – 3-5 July – Donington Park, United Kingdom
Rd9 – 31 July-2 August – Oschersleben, Germany
Rd10 – 4-6 September – Portimao, Portugal
Rd11 – 18-20 September – Catalunya, Spain
Rd12 – 25-27 September – Magny-Cours, France
Rd13 – 9-11 October – Circuito San Juan Villicum, Argentina


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.