Marquez wins to hand Repsol Honda the triple crown

Danilo Petrucci (Ducati Team), Johann Zarco (LCR Honda Idemitsu) and Iker Lecuona (Red Bull KTM Tech 3) all crashed at Turn 6, on Lap 14, in separate incidents. Petrucci was the first to go down, with Zarco then crashing slightly later and further around the corner seconds after. A scary scenario then unfolded as Lecuona crashed at the exact same place as Zarco. Up and ok after his off, Zarco was then hit by Lecuona’s stricken KTM, sending the Frenchman into a summersault. Thankfully, Zarco – along with Lecuona and Petrucci – was ok. Cal Crutchlow (LCR Honda Castrol), Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha SRT) and Andrea Iannone (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini) crashed – riders ok.

Source: MotoGP.comRead Full Article Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.