Marc Marquez: the one bike man

There are other all-time greats that have enjoyed a substantial amount of success with just one manufacturer too. Wayne Rainey and Kenny Roberts competed in seven and eight seasons respectively with Yamaha, picking up three titles each. Kevin Schwantz was with Suzuki for 10 years, claiming one title between 1986-1995, with Wayne Gardner competing in 10 seasons with Honda, picking up the 1978 500cc title. Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona) and the late, great Kobe Bryant (Los Angeles Lakers) are two athletes outside of motorcycle racing who have reached the pinnacle of their sport with just one team.

Source: MotoGP.comRead Full Article Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.