Entry list finalised for Assen’s 2019 Motocross of Nations

News 4 Sep 2019

Entry list finalised for Assen’s 2019 Motocross of Nations

34 teams confirmed for the 2019 edition in the Netherlands.

Image: Supplied.

The entry list has been finalised for the 2019 Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations (MXoN) set to be staged at Assen in the Netherlands on 28-29 September.

This year’s edition will see 34 teams take on the prestigious event, with hosting nation the Netherlands tipped as the favourite to win its first-ever MXoN title in front of the home crowd.

Five-time defending champions Team France will purse a sixth-straight title, however recent controversy within the team could hinder them after Tom Vialle (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) excluded overnight due to a logo dispute.

Finishing fourth last year, Team Australia will bring along experienced MXoN contenders Dean Ferris (Raceline Recover8 KTM) and Mitch Evans (Team Honda 114 Motorsports), while Pirelli MX Nationals MX2 runner-up Kyle Webster (Penrite Pirelli CRF Honda Racing) will make his debut.

Source: MotoOnline.com.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.