2020 FIM Enel MotoE World Cup Entry List/Calendar

MotoE Entry List/Calendar

18 riders representing 12 countries will battle it out next season, including the 2019 Cup winner, Matteo Ferrari (Trentino Gresini MotoE), who returns to defend his title. Runner up Bradley Smith (One Energy Racing) and third overall Eric Granado (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) will also be back in action. 

Australia’s Josh Hook will contest his second MotoE season with the Octo Pramac squad. 

FIM MotoE World Cup Josh Hook
Josh Hook is back with the Octo Pramac MotoE squad for season 2020

Six newcomers from different backgrounds join the grid, including Grand Prix winners Jordi Torres (Join Contract Pons 40) and Dominique Aegerter (Intact GP), as well as Lukas Tulovic (Tech 3 E-Racing), Tommaso Marcon (Tech 3 E-Racing), Alessandro Zaccone (Trentino Gresini MotoE) and Xavier Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) from Moto2 and the European Moto2 Championship in the FIM CEV Repsol.

Hector Garzo has movesd into the Moto2 World Championship full time for 2020.

2020 MotoE Entry List

Rider Nationality Team
5 Alex De Angelis San Marino Octo Pramac Motoe
6 Maria Herrera Spanish Openbank Aspar Team
7 Niccolo Canepa Italian Lcr E-Team
10 Xavier Simeon Belgian Lcr E-Team
11 Matteo Ferrari Italian Trentino Gresini Motoe
16 Josh Hook Australian Octo Pramac Motoe
18 Nicolas Terol Spanish Openbank Aspar Team
20 Xavier Cardelus Andorran Avintia Esponsorama Racing
27 Mattia Casadei Italian Ongetta Sic58 Squadracorse
35 Lukas Tulovic German Tech3 E-Racing
38 Bradley Smith British One Energy Racing
40 Jordi Torres Spanish Join Contract Pons 40
51 Eric Granado Brazilian Avintia Esponsorama Racing
61 Alessandro Zaccone Italian Trentino Gresini Motoe
63 Mike Di Meglio French Eg 0,0 Marc Vds
66 Niki Tuuli Finnish Ajo Motoe
70 Tommaso Marcon Italian Tech3 E-Racing
77 Dominique Aegerter Swiss Intact Gp

2020 MotoE Calendar

Date Venue Country
03 May Circuito de Jerez – Àngel Nieto Spain
28 June TT Circuit Assen Netherlands
16 August Red Bull Ring-Spielberg Austria
12-13 September   Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli San Marino 
14-15 November Circuit Ricardo Tormo Spain

Source: MCNews.com.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.